Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers File write begin/end, recording time Post 303042902 by mrAibo on Friday 10th of January 2020 04:59:43 AM
Old 01-10-2020
Solved with Inotify tools.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

BEGIN END questions

Why would you need to use this in a script? Why can't you just use print to print out what you want printed in the begining and print for what you want at the end. So this: nawk 'BEGIN {print "this is the first line"} {print $1 $2 $3} {print $5 $6} END {print "this is the last line"}' ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: llsmr777
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

begin end detection

Hi all, i am new to scripting. i need to write a code to detect begin and end of word that either begins or ends with t,th,d,dh,s,sh i have a set of words in a file containg one word per line. let the filename be aaa.txt. i have an another file bbb.txt which has two lines, just specifying the... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: blkanth
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Use of Begin IF ,END IF END not working in the sql script

Hi I have written a script .The script runs properly if i write sql queries .But if i use PLSQL commands of BEGIN if end if , end ,then on running the script the comamds are getting printed on the prompt . Ex :temp.sql After connecting to the databse at the sql prompt i type... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: isha_1
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Dump to another file for a begin and end Pattern

Hi All , I am newbie to linux shell scripting , below are the contents of my log file , i want the lines between a begin pattern and a end pattern for an instance , my begin Pattern is "Transaction Begins for Usr" and end pattern is "Transaction Ends for Usr" into another file Sample file... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: SARAVANANE
1 Replies

5. Programming