Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Sudo error on AIX 7.1
Operating Systems AIX Sudo error on AIX 7.1 Post 303041516 by RecoveryOne on Tuesday 26th of November 2019 02:56:23 PM
Old 11-26-2019
Not sure if applicable to you, but when I've had to install sudo on AIX I pull the packages directly from Todd's website:
Download Sudo

I've had so many issues with the toolkit that some packages are just better to install one off.

I will state, that if you obligations is to use sudo with One Identity, the files from sudo.ws will work.
This User Gave Thanks to RecoveryOne For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Install sudo on AIX 5.3

I'm trying to install sudo on AIX 5.3. I don't have a compiler on my machine, so I was trying to find a binary. The one found at http://www.bullfreeware.com/listaix52.html that is supposed to work for 5.3 even though it was compiled on 5.2. The issue is I'm new to AIX and could not figure out how... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sphericon
3 Replies

2. AIX

Sudo error

I want give a user "sar" permission, so I modify the sudoers file: unix1 is the group for users can use sar command Cmnd_Alias RUN_SAR = /usr/sbin/sar User_Alias UNIX1_USERS = %unix1 UNIX1_USERS ALL = NOPASSWD:RUN_SAR However, when I run sar command, it shows: $ sar 1 4 sar: The... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rainbow_bean
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

sudo su error

Hello, I am logging to a server using username 'test'. I want to execute some commands as user test2. When I am trying to run `sudo su - test2 -c 'ls'` it gives error user 'test' is not allowed to run sudo in host. But when I login into the account 'test2' using sudo su - test2 all these... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: karayan
6 Replies

4. AIX

AIX 5.3 sudo bootinfo