Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Debugging Our Computer Science Trivia Feature Post 303040617 by Neo on Saturday 2nd of November 2019 02:34:46 AM
Old 11-02-2019
Ran this against the DB and manually edited any of these "non JSON friendly" chars:

Code:
SELECT * FROM neo_open_trivia WHERE question REGEXP '[^a-zA-Z0-9@:. \'\-`,\&#%$\\\"\!\|]';

I think the bug is in my submission script and I need to add better filters. Just using the PHP encode HTML entities function does not work perfectly.

SO, the DB should be clean now and the errors in display effect T/F etc, I think, solved.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. What is on Your Mind?

Computer Science and Information Technology

Hi, I haven't posted on the forums for a while now, I tried to find the most appropriate section for this post, but if this is in the wrong section please forgive me. First, let me say I'm a sophomore in HS. I know that job wise I definitely want to do something in computers. A while ago I was... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hpicracing
5 Replies

2. Programming

Is Web Development is a part of computer science ?

I am now a student in university in 2nd year. I am studying computer science. But I am not sure what type of jobs computer science provide. I know some of them are software programming or network management. Recently, I hear some about Web Development. I wonder if it is a part of computer science.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Anna Hussie
1 Replies

3. Web Development

Is Web Development is a part of computer science ?

I am now a student in university in 2nd year. I am studying computer science. But I am not sure what type of jobs computer science provide. I know some of them are software programming or network management. Recently, I hear some about Web Development. I wonder if it is a part of computer... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Anna Hussie
3 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?