Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to reencode all files in a directory Post 303040401 by MadeInGermany on Monday 28th of October 2019 02:19:12 PM
Old 10-28-2019
Try to redirect stdin:
Code:
  </dev/null ffmpeg ...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Go Thru Files in a directory:Script

Hi, I am new to unix scripting and I need to write a script that accepts a directory name as an argument, and inside the script to go through all the ".dat" files in that directory. For each ".dat" file in the directory, create a control file(.ctl) file containing the associated ".dat" file name... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Axis99
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to count files in a directory

Hello, I was wondering if anyone had an answer for this? thanks, KW (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kwa71
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to execute script on files in another directory?

Hi Guys, Is there any way I can execute my bash script on files in a different folder than what the script is in? Here is an excerpt of my script: #!/usr/bin/bash input_path="/cygdrive/c/files" output_path="/cygdrive/c/files/data" #script uses files from /cygdrive/c/files directory,... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: npatwardhan
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Reading files in script from another directory

Hi I'm trying to call my files from different directories in my script. Can you please help me. Here is my script: #!/bin/bash #---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- #This script allows the user... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ladyAnne
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script which removes files from the first directory if there is a file in the second directory