Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Motif gui programming !
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Motif gui programming ! Post 303040044 by Sennenmut on Tuesday 22nd of October 2019 10:30:07 AM
Old 10-22-2019
Motif gui programming !

MOTIF GUI PROGRAMMING !
Hi there. I am a MOTIF GUI Programmer in C language.
After a longer break i have problems with the GCC compiling.
my MOTIF file is named winstack.c
I have the follow code
Code:
 gcc -o newprogram  winstack.c  -lXm -lXt -lX11

The compilation runs good.
But no executable LINUX FILE is created. except a file named newprogram.
The properties of the file in the context menue is "shared library" not "executable".
Thats my problem.
From commandline is no problem with ./newprogram. A GUI Windows is opening.
How about a real linux exe to start with one click in file explorer ???
Kindly Regards
SM

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

GUI programming

I am a newbie to the *nix developer community, and was wondering if anyone has any good links on the subject of GUI programming in the X environment. Any suggestion is welcome =). (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Solitare
2 Replies

2. Programming

Motif

Do you think that Motif programming is old...should I learn it... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: CreamHarry
3 Replies

3. Programming

motif help

Hi everyone, I am new in motif programming and I want to learn how to program it. I use Fedora core 3 and every time I compile the program, there are always some errors appear. One of the errors said that I do not have the Xm/xxxx.h However, I do not know precisely how to install header files. I... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: qqq
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

If a is windows gui ( client), b is a unix gui ( Server for a) and c is a shell scrip