Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Is there a way to handle commas inside the data when generating a csv file from shell script? Post 303029300 by patk625 on Thursday 24th of January 2019 02:02:18 PM
Old 01-24-2019
Thanks for your response. Unfortunately this must be csv separated. The file needs to be automatically generated and the recipient can't handle a pipe delimited file. I don't know how to format the select.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script to Load data into the database using a .csv file and .ctl file

Since i'm new to scripting i'm findind it difficult to code a script. The script has to be an executable with 2 paramters passed to it.The Parameters are 1. The Control file name(.ctl file) 2. The Data file name(.csv file) Does anybody have an idea about it? :confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Csmani
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to handle , in data where separator also commas in awk script

TEST_HEME,"SubNetwork=ONRM_RootMoR,SubNetwork=ARNC1",CELL when I split by FS="," then $0=TEST_HEME $1="SubNetwork=ONRM_RootMoR $2=SubNetwork=ARNC1" but I need this will be single value "SubNetwork=ONRM_RootMoR,SubNetwork=ARNC1" (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Hemendra
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Exporting data as a CSV file from Unix shell script

Friends...This is the first time i am trying the report generation using shell script... any suggestions are welcome. Is there a way to set the font size & color when i am exporting the data from unix shell script as a CSV file ? The following sample data is saved as a .csv file in the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: appu2176
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Read data from .csv file through shell script & modify