Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Suggestion on running critical Oracle DBs on OVM Post 303028514 by solaris_1977 on Thursday 10th of January 2019 12:38:04 AM
Old 01-10-2019
Thank you very much for all details. It gives me better understanding and more options to explore.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Need help with C app on Oracle running on Solaris 6

Hello, I would really appreciate some help with a problem my current client is having. He has an old legacy app that does his company's financial accounting and ERP for manufacturing, etc. The app was written by a company called "Just in time" in Austin, TX, and they are no longer in business. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: w0lf
2 Replies

2. Infrastructure Monitoring

Test if Oracle listener is running

Hi All , I am new to shall scripting, i want write an script for oracle tns and listener. If tns working i want o/p as "Listener and TNS are working" else o/p should be ""Listener and TNS are not Working" below is the command in unix to check the tns status, if no output it means TNS... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: abdul bari
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running Oracle SQL from shell script

Hi, can anyone help me with this script please. I need the oracle command to go into the unix batch file. #!/bin/sh # A menu driven Shell script which has following options # for acmtoron@> # # # Exit # As per option do the job #---- while : do clear echo " A C M LOG MONITORING... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: tinaaguilera
0 Replies

4. Programming

Oracle Scheduled job not running as per schedule.

Hi, Though this is a unix forum mainly, am posting this oracle query here hoping to get a resolution. I have set up two scheduled jobs in oracle 11g for executiong a procedure in specific time intervals. One as Hourly and other as minutely. But the scheduled jobs are not running as per... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: suresh_kb211