Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris10 and Windows2000 authentication. Post 303027174 by Linusolaradm1 on Monday 10th of December 2018 11:22:57 AM
Old 12-10-2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo
You provide a lot of great information; however you do not provide some of the most important information, which is the log file entries.

If you want to solve a problem on a server, the first place to start are with the messages in the log files.
Thanks,I have "solved" upgrading to windows2008r2,now all works fine,if someone is interested I can post my procedure.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

networking solaris8 with windows2000

I am a real newbie to linux/unix and need alot of help. I have been trying to find through books and internet , how to change the network properties(ip address,subnet mask, protocols,ect..)But I cant seem to find out how.Also do I need to install samba to network to other windows machines on a peer... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: scotte
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

NFS and windows2000 Server

Hello, We use an WIN2000 NT Server and some Unix (Scitex Brisque) in our prepress network. We want to create a folder onto the unix machine which is visible for the NTServer. The nfs apllication is Disk Acces. The people at scitex told me to that I'd to make an export folder so the unix... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vanstraelen
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

linux and windows2000

I have successfully installed Slackware 8.0 on a disk and Windows 2000 on the other. The win-disk being the master and linux-disk the slave. I do multi booting via LILO and everything works great. But recently I've decided to remove the harddrive with linux on and put it in another computer.... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: J.P
6 Replies

4. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

is there any problem that install windows2000 and unix on one computer