Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help with file compare and move script Post 303026413 by vgersh99 on Tuesday 27th of November 2018 10:39:53 AM
Old 11-27-2018
Code:
-f ${dir2}/${file}

This User Gave Thanks to vgersh99 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

File Compare & Move between 2 servers

Greetings - I am a newbie in shell scripts. I have been thru the whole forum but there has been no similar query posed. The objective of my system is to have a unified filebase system. I am using RSync to synchronise files between the location & central server with both of them having the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: evolve
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compare directories then move similar ones

I would like to know how to compare a listing of directories that begin with the same four numbers ie. /1234cat /1234tree /1234fish and move all these directories into one directory Thanks in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tgibson2
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to move text in file?

ok i asked around to a few ppl and they said to use sed or awk to do what i want.. but i cant figure out how to use it like that.. anyway i have a text file that is 10k lines long.. i need to move text from the end of a line after the ? and move it to the front of the line then add a | after it.... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: wckdkl0wn
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to move the first line of a file to the end

I'm rather new to scripting, and despite my attempts at finding/writing a script to do what I need, I have not yet been successful. I have a file named "list.txt" of arbitrary length with contents in the following format: /home/user/Music/file1.mp3 /home/user/Music/file2.mp3... (21 Replies)
Discussion started by: Altay_H
21 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to move two lines to the end of a file