Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: OS settings by commands
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) OS settings by commands Post 303024390 by Neo on Sunday 7th of October 2018 09:55:46 PM
Old 10-07-2018
What are you trying to do, exactly?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Password Settings

Is there an easy way to spit out a screen with all the password setting parameters set out? For example: MINWEEKS=1 MAXWEEKS=8 etc. I'm looking for a way to have all the settings consolidated on a report for inclusion in policy documents. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Hoju
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

CHMOD settings

Right, I'm really new to the UNIX stuff, and the main reason for posting is as follows: I am attempting to install postnuke on the local council webserver. for web server stats search for http://www.haybridge.worcs.sch.uk here and I am being asked to change the CHMOD settings for two of the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: womble
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

.profile settings

I need to configure my .profile so that it should always reflect my present directory path during my session. How can i do that. Please help (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: satgur
1 Replies

4. Programming

code that reads commands from the standard i/p and executes the commands

Hello all, i've written a small piece of code that will read commands from standard input and executes the commands. Its working fine and is execting the commands well. Accepting arguments too. e.g #mkdir <name of the directory> The problem is that its not letting me change the directory i.e... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Phrozen Smoke
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

enviroment settings