Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Mounted and unmounted
Operating Systems AIX Mounted and unmounted Post 303014527 by khaled_ly84 on Wednesday 14th of March 2018 04:51:30 AM
Old 03-14-2018
Thanks, Rbatte1
what's important to me is (create filesystem) because who is going to install Oracl is another guy and he asked me to
1- create a new volume group and mount it under /u02 of size 100GB. (I created a new vg "VG1"), but I wanna know who to mounted under /u02 of size 100GB
2- no need to mirror filesystem.
-Install Os Patches
I have a subscribed version of Aix 7.1 and what I know Os patches means APARs (Instfix/APAR).
what I wanna know is mounting and unmount and also who to increase paging space.
Below command maybe be informative to you
# oslevel -s
7100-03-04-1441
# lsvg
rootvg
VG1

thanks and sorry for if there is anything not clear

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mounted filesystems

If you have multiple hard drives and multiple mounted filesystems, how can you tell which filesystem resides on which disk? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jalburger
3 Replies

2. Debian

/ is getting mounted in read-only!

once after the fsck during booting linux(debian 3.0) found some corruption in root (/) partition. Then it corrected it; but problem here is root partition is getting mounted in readonly. Other partitions like /home /tmp /boot are normal (rw). after doing fsck -f for the root partion it finds... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: yogesh_powar
0 Replies

3. SCO

filesystem not getting unmounted

Hi, I'm working on SCO 2.1. I had a problem with my datadrive & I had replaced it lastly. Now one of the installed filesystems is not getting unmounted at the time of shutting down the system (I guess):confused: after the installation of new tape drive. If I try to unmount it forciblyby writing... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nensee7
1 Replies

4. SCO

file system under /dev have been unmounted