Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Looking for guidance on learning the shell Post 303014194 by balajesuri on Wednesday 7th of March 2018 12:53:32 AM
Old 03-07-2018
It could also be a good start to learn python programming language and explore numpy.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Learning Shell Scripting

I'm new to UNIX and I want to learn Shell Scripting. I want a web site that has Shell Scripting tutorials. Any suggesstions?.? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: liveapple2000
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

A Text for learning the SH shell

Know a very best Text for learning the SH shell (standard shell)?? can you speak a text for me ??? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ZINGARO
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

learning how to use shell script

hello everyone, i am still trying to get this script to work, but with no luck. It is a little beyond my knowledge of scripting at the moment. The beginner book i have has an exercise listed that asks me to write a script tha allows for user input. For example " what is your name: " and then you... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bebop1111116
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell scripting book learning.

Hi Which is the most useful shell scripting book. Planning to learn shell scripting.Thanks in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: arunvellanki
1 Replies

5. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Unix shell script learning

I am trying to learn Shell scripting in UNIX. Could Any one please suggest on how to get UNIX account or any other free stimulator available for download on which I can practice Unix shell script? Thanks, sam70 (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: sam70
9 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

self-learning! my korn shell problem