Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming DB2 Query -Convert multi values from column to rows Post 303012825 by Perlbaby on Saturday 10th of February 2018 01:35:29 AM
Old 02-10-2018
DB2 Query -Convert multi values from column to rows

Hi Team

I am using DB2 artisan tool and struck to handle multi values present in columns that are comma(,) separated. I want to convert those column values in separate rows .

For example :
Code:
Column 1           Column2
Jan,Feb              Hold,Sell,Buy

Expected Result
Code:
Column1                 Column 2
Jan                          Hold
Feb                          Sell
[NULL] or Blank        Buy

Also column values for above will be dynamic and not restricted to just 2 or 3 values and are always comma(,) separated.
Please guide

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

flags to suppress column output, # of rows selected in db2 sql in UNIX

Hello, I am new to db2 SQL in unix so bear with me while I try to explain the situation. I have a text file that has the contents of the where condition that I am using for a db2 SQL in UNIX ksh. Here is the snippet. if ; then echo "Begin processing VALUEs" ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jerardfjay
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

convert rows into column

if u have a data 2 4 6 8 5 4 4 5 6 then result shud be like 2 4 6 7 5 4 4 5 6 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: cdfd123
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Convert Column to rows

Hi, I have a file with below contents. Heading1 Heading2 Heading3 Heading4 Value1 Value2 Value3 Value4 The file has only 2 rows and is tab separated The desired output is : Heading1 Value1 Heading2 Value2 Heading3 Value3 Heading4 Value4 CAn you please help? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: kaponeh
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sort the multi column rows

abc xyz - - - - - - - - - - - How to sort the second column in ascending order. (2 Replies)