Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Slackware Sbin/agetty loop Prevents Boot of Slackware 12.1 Fileserver Post 303012199 by hicksd8 on Wednesday 31st of January 2018 01:57:15 PM
Old 01-31-2018
So are you saying that agetty is respawning too rapidly?

What happens on the console terminal? Any error msg?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Fileserver?????????? with windows XP and unix

I'm new to this. My question is I have freebsd installed on one computer. I want to make it a file server. My main computer is windows XP. How do I make the freebsd machine in a fileserver. and so that windows xp can see it and access it (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: akari
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix as fileserver

Dear all, I am a windows user, am not into unix/linux at all. however, I have a new client who is asking me if unix can act as file server. i.e. my application imports files from several locations and put them in one location (on a shared folder on the server), so my application will be... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: KBalquis
7 Replies

3. Solaris

different between /sbin/init and /usr/sbin/init

root@test09 # ls -al /sbin/init -r-xr-xr-x 1 root sys 550000 Jun 29 2002 /sbin/init root@test09 # ls -al /usr/sbin/init -r-xr-xr-x 1 root sys 37100 Jun 29 2002 /usr/sbin/init (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: userking
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Fileserver in Perl via xinetd - bad XML output

Hello there, I hope I took the right forum... I never worked with Perl, but now I have to get a simple fileserver running. The goal is to deliver an XML file (it's part of a new security model in the Flashplayer, see Adobe - Developer Center : Setting up a socket policy file server for more... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: blemmo
9 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What type of Disk I/O takes place on a FileServer?