Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Middleware Documentation and logs Post 303007730 by alexcol on Monday 20th of November 2017 08:16:54 PM
Old 11-20-2017
Middleware Documentation and logs

Good evening:
I need your help please, I am new in Unix/Linux apps like middleware

Thare are thousands of documentation about middleware stuff but i would like to have a broader understanding about middleware apps, so i ask you the following questions:

1. In an Enterprise what i am working for there are hundreds of applications and interacting via weblogic, tomcat apache and so on. And in an Unix/Linux environment is there any way i can find any log that stores any event for applicatios interaction or requests?

2. In unix/linux i can reach out logs/events that keeps track about Applications interactions?

3. Is there any good link about middleare or applications interactions events from the basics because frankly i have no idea

I would appreciate your help in advanced

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script for remote Middleware

Hi Experts, :confused: I need help in one of my bit complicated script (for me complicated for experts like you might be simple). I have 100+ Middleware servers and 200+ DB servers and 200+ application servers in my environment. What I’m looking is I have a script ready sitting on one JUMP... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: shiv2001in
12 Replies

2. HP-UX

Listing Middleware

I want to know if a server has J2EE application server installed, a webserver or any other middleware, is there a command to output a list or something like that. Thak you (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eponcedeleonc
1 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

UNIX and Linux authentication middleware or tools