Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to enforce user to Enter text when login to a UNIX / Linux system? Post 303001817 by RudiC on Friday 11th of August 2017 03:11:49 PM
Old 08-11-2017
How about using a "restricted shell"? man bash:
Quote:
-r If the -r option is present, the shell becomes restricted (see RESTRICTED SHELL below).
Or, in your above "injection", did you consider trapping the relevant signals?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Hp-Unix user login file collection

Dear All, how to check the unix log file which mean how many(who) user has been log in the server for the day, when they log in & when they log out? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: whl123
8 Replies

2. Solaris

How to check the last login user were doing in the system

Hi, I'm new to solaris/ Unix and would like to know how to check in the system what was the last login user were doing. Is there any way to check this? Thanks in advanced. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: raziayub
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How can i enter to another system using linux...

I m using linux os...and my friend using windows....we both having internet connection...Is there any possible to enter his system from my system using this internet connection..... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: stalin2020
1 Replies

4. SCO

Help adding user login in Unix Sco

We have made numerous requests to our system administrator to add new employees at login screen ( passwords not required ) to no avail. I can login into root but not sure how to proceed from there. We have a 10 yr. old version of SCO Can anyone help? I know very few unix commands okay... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: houseostyle
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

System list of all UNIX login accounts