Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers Which is your favourite desktop? Post 303001241 by milhan on Monday 31st of July 2017 08:29:32 AM
Old 07-31-2017
I installed Fedora LXDE spin about 6 months ago on my Dell 17-inch workstation, and so far so good.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

i cant get to my desktop

i just tryed to install solaris 10.. it installed fine.. but when i restarted it and tried to use it.. i get a message that says: The X server cannot be started on display :0... what do i do? :confused: (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hiimcody1
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cant get into desktop

I am a newb linux user. And i am running suse 9.3 pro. When i first installed it a couple of days ago, it booted into the desktop fine the first four or five times. And not when i turn on my computer and boot linux and loads the devices, then it prompts me... UserName: Password: (which... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: derekmpage
1 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

desktop apperances

i want to change my desktop to a darker look been to gnomelook.org and ubuntulook.org even deviant art but seem not able to find anything i like is there anybody out there that might be able to steer me into the right direction ? i know about how gtk works browsed what is available out there but... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ksnovice
1 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Which OS you use for Desktop

I am on Solaris 10 cat /etc/release Solaris 10 10/09 s10x_u8wos_08a X86 Copyright 2009 Sun Microsystems, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Use is subject to license terms. Assembled 16 September 2009 (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: solaris_user
16 Replies

5. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Which is best OS for Desktop