Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Encrypting interconnect
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications High Performance Computing Encrypting interconnect Post 303001061 by fiberkill on Wednesday 26th of July 2017 05:15:43 AM
Old 07-26-2017
Network Encrypting interconnect

Hi,

i've got a qusetion regarding interconnect of compute nodes.
In our company we are running a Simulation Cluster which is administrated by the Simulation department. Now our central IT requires to encrypt the interconnect of the compute nodes.

Does anybody in that business encrypt the interconnect with ssh or something else?

cheers fk

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

encrypting Unix flatfile

Hi, I am new to unix. I have a flat file that needs to be pgp encyrpted in ASCII format and ftped in Ascii format to remote location. Can any one tell me the steps involved in the pgp encryption of the unix file. I will really appreciate if any one can help me with the pgp encryption shell... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rkumar28
1 Replies

2. AIX

Encrypting password

I have a strange question for someone regarding the AIX 5.2 environment. Here is the scenerio: I have a script that is running a menu full of options. 1. I like food 2. I don't like food Enter Option:_ Enter userID:_ Enter Password:_ (The menu is conversational only so go with me on... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Justman
6 Replies

3. Solaris

Encrypting a script......

Hiiiiii..... every one..... I have written a script, and i want to make that script confidential.So that, only i can see that script. I am using " crypt " command in solaris 9, to encrypt that script.But when i am executing this... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: prashantshukla
6 Replies

4. High Performance Computing

Normal (not crossover) cable for Sun cluster interconnect..