Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers AIX 4.3 - Need help - Printers not working Post 302997194 by hicksd8 on Tuesday 9th of May 2017 12:20:24 PM
Old 05-09-2017
I'm not an AIX expert but in generic terms it sounds like your print services daemon isn't running.

On quick web search I found this:
Stopping/Starting Printing processes - Toolbox for IT Groups

Hopefully you'll get replies on here from real AIX experts.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Code working AIX 5.2 and not in Solaris 5.9

Hi, When i run the below code in AIX it runs and solaris not ... why ??? #include <stdio.h> #include <string.h> #define MAX 1 int main () { char str ="1,2,3,4,5"; char * pch,b; int a; printf ("Enter the int to be searched ",str); scanf("%d",&a); sprintf(b,"%d",a); ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vijaysabari
2 Replies

2. AIX

^P Not working on AIX.

I'm working on an AIX box, and I generall prefer emacs command line editing in ksh. Most control-commands are working, except not control-P (Recall previous command). ksh set - o emacs ^p Does not result in the expected outcome. does anyone know why this might be? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: akbar
0 Replies

3. AIX

Interface drivers for printers under AIX 5.3 or above

Hello, Under Linux (Cups) you can place an interface driver in: /etc/cups/interfaces .. which allows you to intercept printouts to a certain printer and then carry on with the printer. Is there a similar function under AIX? Thanks, (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: stuaz
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

*/5 not working in AIX

Hi Guys, I tried to schedule a script for every 5 mins. i tried */5 but it is not working. Is writing every 5 mins is the only way to do it? like below 05,10,15,20,25,30,35,40,45,50,55 05-08 Thanks And Regards, Magesh (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: mac4rfree
11 Replies

5. AIX

suid not working on AIX ?