Sponsored Content
Special Forums Cybersecurity Looking for suggestion on authentication method for UNIX/Windows Post 302996286 by solaris_1977 on Sunday 23rd of April 2017 03:43:12 PM
Old 04-23-2017
Thanks. It gives me some starting point to research on our feasible options. Thanks

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Suggestion: Alternative OS for Windows - Totally Clueless on Unix/Linux OS

Can anyone tell me a good alternative to Windows? OS that can connect to a Windows domain and use for everyday (can use with Oracle). Easy to learn. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: genesisX
4 Replies

2. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Windows AD for Unix authentication

I am not an expert in Unix at all. My knowledge of Unix is average. We have a couple of Unix servers, Solaris and Linux, which run mostly web servers, and Oracle databases. Currently users have multiple user IDs for Unix and AD applications. Is it possible to make use of the Windows Active... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: speriya
2 Replies

3. AIX

AIX: How to check which authentication method we are using for a user?

In /etc/security/user, we can set which authentication method we use for each user. for example: test: admin = false rlogin = false SYSTEM = "NONE" I want to test whether SYSTEM=NONE (without ") is acceptable. How can I verify it? and How can we check which... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: quanba
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Identify which authentication method was used at logon

Experts, Is there any way to know which authentication method the user used to login into the box? I mean, is possible to identify if an active user had logged using keys or password for example? Let me clarify: we have a script that we want to allow users to execute only if they have used... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fmattos
2 Replies

5. IP Networking

Cygwin remote ssh with key authentication method