Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development Restrict user for certain number of connection Post 302994589 by MadeInGermany on Friday 24th of March 2017 04:03:20 PM
Old 03-24-2017
Seems to be possible with Apache module mod_qos.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to restrict the number of commands user can execute

Hi all, Is there a way to prevent users from being able to execute commands less a select few? For instance, I wish to allow the user to be only able to execute 1 command, which is exec a.sh. He should not be able to do simple stuff such as ls, cd, rm, cat, etc. Can this be achieved? ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rockysfr
1 Replies

2. Solaris

restrict a user to certain command

Hi all, I am using Sun OS 5.10. I am new to Unix. Is there some way to restrict a specific user to certain command say "/usr/bin/more" ?? for example: I want that user1 can execute more command & user2 can't. Can we somehow edit .profile file in the home directory of user to achieve... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vikas027
1 Replies

3. AIX

New user and restrict path

Hello I have a question in Aix 5.3 can I create a user, that only can see a specify path. I mean the user log in the default path its /home/newuser he type cd the path that need to check /example/directory_check but if he wants to go to / or any other path. we can not do this. I only... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lo-lp-kl
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Restrict command for an user ?

Hi everyone ! I got "viewer" and "root" user on a *nix computer. When i log in using "viewer" I only can use "df" command. When I try another command like "ls" it say : -bash: ls: command not found I checked permission of "/bin/ls" file, it has excute permission for everyone. Inside home... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: camus
4 Replies

5. Red Hat

Restrict user to a particular directory