Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Creating a VM
Operating Systems SCO Creating a VM Post 302992790 by spock9458 on Wednesday 1st of March 2017 02:10:00 PM
Old 03-01-2017
OK, wow I am really new to the VM concept when it comes to networking. I got the Realtek drivers installed in SCO, and the LAN Adapter is added and I've configured the TCP/IP settings the way I want them. The kernel was rebuilt and reassigned, etc. I rebooted thinking then that I would get a reply using ping to the new IP but no go. So I checked the network adapter settings in the host computer, and it shows 2 VMware virtual adapters, as well as the physical adapter. I don't know if I need to assign the same IP as I'm using in the SCO VM to either of the virtual adapters (and if so, which one?) or to the physical adapter, which right now is set to DHCP obtain address automatically. Any further advice about this will be appreciated. Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help creating a script

I need to automate the following process: I have a list of ip address for printers in a file called iplist.txt, I need to take that list and run the command snmpget -v 1 -c public ip address sysName.0 for each ip address to see if the printer is running snmp, I want to the create a file... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: inLine6
4 Replies

2. Programming

creating so's

hi everyone i have a doubt about ".so" files. what is the need of ".so" files. why we use ".so" files. where we can use ".so" files. how can i create ".so" files. can u tell me a good example please thank you (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: ramesh.jella
6 Replies

3. HP-UX

creating users

hi, can any one help in how to get the numeric user id through useradd command ?? or any other command for the same?? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vishwaraj
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

creating a schema