Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Answers to Frequently Asked Questions Running Turbo-cad and circuit wizard programmes. Post 302988718 by Alfred Kruger on Sunday 1st of January 2017 05:51:41 AM
Old 01-01-2017
Running Turbo-cad and circuit wizard programmes.

Hi. i am new to Linux. i have a Turbo-cad and circuit wizard programme on CD that I want to install and run. I keep getting the message I do not have an auto-run programme. Do I need to install specific drivers for this? What programme do I need?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

How can i get start both sco unix and turbo linux?

I think and believe that i could start both the two OS from HardDisk until i installed Turbo Linux after the SCO unix . If I do anything ,Ican only start Turbo,but if i run "fdisk /mbr",the SCO unix can normally start,but the Turbo Linux could not start with unless you insert the bootdisket,which... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sensir163
4 Replies

2. Linux

Equivalent function of [ kbhit() ] In TURBO C

ANy one knows equivalent function of which in Turbo C. I want to Execute Certain loop until any key is pressed. i.e while(!kbhit) { ---------- ---------- } This code work fine in DOS but NOt in LINUX i try to use but not getting the expected result ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: niravuchat
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replacing contents in a file from multiple programmes

Hi All, I have a query on Perl. I have a text file which has 3 lines, i want to only replace the first line with my replaced text and keep the rest of the text. FOr eg Before change --> echo:a:pending echo:b:pending echo:c:pending After change ---> echo:a:done echo:b:pending... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tosatesh
1 Replies

4. Programming

USing two seperate programmes on same FIFO