Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Compare Values between column in the same file Post 302982311 by itkamaraj on Wednesday 28th of September 2016 12:34:06 AM
Old 09-28-2016
Code:
#!/bin/bash

INPUT_FILE=input.txt

awk 'BEGIN{
E_Len=split("7,9,10,11,12,13",E_Arr,",");
}
{	
	if($3 == "E")
	{
		for(i=1;i<=E_Len;i++)
		{
			col_num=E_Arr[i];
			sum+=$col_num;
		}
		if ( sum == 0)
		{
			print $0",Good";
		}
		else
		{
			print $0",Bad";
		}
	}
	if(length($3)>1)
	{
		sum=$11+$12+$13
		if (sum>0)
		{
			print $0",Good";
		}
		else
		{
			print $0",Bad";
		}
	}
}' ${INPUT_FILE}

you have to repeat the read color coding for other checks as well
This User Gave Thanks to itkamaraj For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

I need to extract last column of a file and compare the values

Hi, I am new to unix and I need help in solving below mentioned issue, really appreciate ur help. I have a file sam, john, 2324, 07142007 tom, thomson, 2343, 07142007 john, scott, 2478, 07142007 its a comma delimited file, I need to extract the last column from each line and this... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vukkusila
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Compare two files using awk or sed, add values in a column if their previous fields are same

Hi All, I have two files file1: abc,def,ghi,5,jkl,mno pqr,stu,ghi,10,vwx,xyz cba,ust,ihg,4,cdu,oqw file2: ravi,def,kishore ramu,ust,krishna joseph,stu,mike I need two output files as follows In my above example, each row in file1 has 6 fields and each row in file2 has 3... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yerruhari
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compare two files using awk or sed, add values in a column if their previous fields are same