Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting CSV joining and checking multiple files Post 302980040 by SDohmen on Tuesday 23rd of August 2016 06:03:55 AM
Old 08-23-2016
Instead of the supplier field use the Manufacturer field and you are right on the spot.

The supplier field is something we add after the joining etc has been done. It can be ignored.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Joining 2 CSV files together

I need a little help as I am a complete novice at scripting in unix. However, i am posed with an issue... i have two csv files in the following format@ FILE1.CSV: HEADER HEADER Header , , HEADER 001X ,,200 002X ,,300 003X ,,300 004X ,,300 FILE2.CSV: HEADER HEADER Header , ,... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: chachabronson
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Joining files based on multiple keys

I need a script (perl or awk..anything is fine) to join 3 files based on three key columns. The no of non-key columns can vary in each file. The columns are delimited by semicolon. For example, File1 Dim1;Dim2;Dim3;Fact1;Fact2;Fact3;Fact4;Fact5 ---- data delimited by semicolon --- ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sebben
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

joining multiple files into one while putting the filename in the file

Hello, I know how to join multiple files using the cat function. I want to do something a little more advanced. Basically I want to put the filename in the first column... One thing to note is that the file is tab delimited. e.g. file1.txt joe 1 4 5 6 7 3 manny 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: phil_heath
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Joining string on multiple files