Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: VIOS Configuration Question
Operating Systems AIX VIOS Configuration Question Post 302979326 by zaxxon on Friday 12th of August 2016 10:15:22 AM
Old 08-12-2016
Hi XrAy Smilie

Just to make sure I understand the plan you attached:
  • The bundle of EtherChannels and SEAs is just shown abstract I assume?
  • The "abstract?" SEA has a PVID of 2999?
  • If there is no abstract bundle, have the vNICs just tagged more than 1 VLAN ID and all are bundled via LACP to a big one?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Configuration Newbie Question

Hi - I am fairly new with unix. I have a unix box, installed with Solaris 2.8. I can get the box hooked up to the internet, not using DHCP but static IP address behind a Linksys firewall. However, I cannot telnet to the unix box or from within the unix box. If I telnet from a windows... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: trigeek8888
8 Replies

2. Linux

xterm font colors - configuration question?

When I telnet (ssh) over to my Fedora system, I find the colors horrible. For instance, regular files are white text, which is fine, but directories show up as dark blue which is virtually invisible against the black background). Additionally, when using vi, I find the colors great doing perl... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ripley
3 Replies

3. Debian

gnome file manager configuration question

Is there a way to configure the gnome file manager to open each directory in the same window instead of opening a new one? (Debian 5.0.0) (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: snorkack59
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

OpenSSH Configuration Question