Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Rngd: failed fips test
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Rngd: failed fips test Post 302972560 by radha254 on Saturday 7th of May 2016 02:24:11 AM
Old 05-07-2016
Hello All ,

I figured out what the issue is , good to close this Thread.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bad day !! test condition failed --need a one liner to do --help

Hi all this is simple but bad day for me nothing work out .. Problem is that I wan to check the argument passed to my script and accordignly exit or setup ENV variable I have a script name src_cpcp_preproc.sh i want to pass 2 argumet from command line argumet and check it in the script... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: jambesh
13 Replies

2. Red Hat

validate test failed

hi everybody, I am new in Linux. I have successfully installed knoppix in my laptop, however, when I want to install ns2.26, some errors occurs in validation test.. It returned "Some Test failed" and it give some comands to re-run the test. I have already set the path before the validation test.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: newbie06
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Test on string containing spacewhile test 1 -eq 1 do read a $a if test $a = quitC then break fi d

This is the code: while test 1 -eq 1 do read a $a if test $a = stop then break fi done I read a command on every loop an execute it. I check if the string equals the word stop to end the loop,but it say that I gave too many arguments to test. For example echo hello. Now the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Max89
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to check weather a string is like test* or test* ot *test* in if condition

How to check weather a string is like test* or test* ot *test* in if condition (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnjerome
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Prefixing test case methods with letter 'test'