Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Find Large Files Recursively From Specific Directory Post 302971907 by aimy on Tuesday 26th of April 2016 10:16:41 PM
Old 04-26-2016
RedHat Find Large Files Recursively From Specific Directory

Hi.

I found many scripts in the web of achieving this.

But I like to use this one
Code:
find /EDWH-DMT03 -xdev -size +10000 -exec ls -la {} \;|sort -n -k 5 > LARGE.rst

But the problem is, why it still list out files with 89 bytes as the output? Is there anything wrong with the command?

My UNIX environment is as below
Code:
HP-UX system1 B.11.31 U ia64 0189138652 unlimited-user license

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Recursively copy only specific files from a directory tree

Hi I am a shell-script newbie and am looking to synchronize certain files in two directory structures. Both these directory-trees are in CVS and so I dont want the CVS directory to be copied over. I want only .sh and .pl files in each subdirectory under these directory trees to be... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharpsharkrocks
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to find a specific files in a many directory

Dear All, Appreciate some help here. I have a log of report. It located in several directory as below: Directory: mysscpr1 mysscpr2 mysscpr3 my_scnpr4 In the directory it contain hundred of files. i need to find a specific files that contain 'invc2345' in the directory. How... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: selamba_warrior
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

delete files recursively in the specified directory

I have to write a shell script which can delete all the files and directories recursively inside the specified directory but should not delete the specified directory. Please some body help me in writing the script. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepthi.s
3 Replies