Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Cannot get terminal application to launch with a graphical launcher when successful in terminal Post 302966638 by RudiC on Monday 15th of February 2016 03:07:48 AM
Old 02-15-2016
I think the script's shebang #!/bin/bash is malformed, so it doesn't use bash as the interpreter.

Did you consider bash's select statement for your menu?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Script to launch terminal window?

Hi, I am a newbie here. Trying to find a way of writing a script to launch multiple terminal or console windows on solaris 9. I used to be able to do this using cmdtool on older versions of solaris and it was even possible to configure the size and screen position of the window and the title. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: omerta
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help writing an Applescript to launch a specific Terminal Command...

I developed a script in Lingon (which is an automated script editor developed for OS X) that is used to automatically restart programs only if they crash. The script itself does just that, but I only want it to load if I'm going to use the specific application that it's designed to protect. In... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: JFraser1
3 Replies

3. OS X (Apple)

Need help writing an Applescript to launch a specific Terminal Command...

I developed a script in Lingon (which is an automated script editor developed for OS X) that is used to automatically restart programs only if they crash. The script itself does just that, but I only want it to load if I'm going to use the specific application that it's designed to protect. In the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JFraser1
2 Replies

4. Programming

Redirecting Terminal to Local Application!