Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: UNIX ebook for beginners
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers UNIX ebook for beginners Post 302954000 by dinesh1178 on Thursday 3rd of September 2015 10:57:12 AM
Old 09-03-2015
Reading entire ebook would be boring initially. Better to pick a topic and learn it and then pick another topic.

Man pages and Unix.com are good resources to learn that.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

unix course for beginners

does anyone know of a course for unix beginners (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: moose
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Good unix "for lamers/beginners" book?

Im pretty new to unix, as you can probably tell. Anyway I want to get a book on unix and howto use it. I would like to get a book that goes from the very basics to the advanced things that unix can be used for, does anyone have any suggestions?? (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: MadProfessor
16 Replies

3. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Free ebook

Hi am new to this forum and want to start learning and using unix and am wondering if any body can tell me where to get a free ebook to read, i saw some books that was recommended, books by Rich stevens but over here i can't get those books in our stores and i don't have credit card to get it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bosman
1 Replies

4. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

UNIX for beginners

I am new to non Windows operating systems. Does anyone have advice on which UNIX OS vendor would be good for learning purposes. I was looking for a version of UNIX that runs on the Intel platform. Do you have any recommendations on where to purchase the software? Thank you. (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: jmy113437
14 Replies

5. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Which UNIX version for beginners