Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX AIX - FC Switch migration, SAN Migration question! Post 302952232 by BG_JrAdmin on Saturday 15th of August 2015 11:52:11 PM
Old 08-16-2015
AIX - FC Switch migration, SAN Migration question!

I'm New to AIX / VIOS

We're doing a FC switch cutover on an ibm device, connected via SAN.

How do I tell if one path to my remote disk is lost? (aix lvm)

How do I tell when my link is down on my HBA port?

Appreciate your help, very much!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AIX Migration

Hi , Migrating AIX 4.3.3 ML10 to 5.3 ML1 (retaining 32 bit) after successfully going through 5 of the 5.3 Install CD's. After "All fileset's processed successfully " message I was told that system would reboot and then I would get prompted for setting TERm type ( i have an ascii ibm3151) and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Student37
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

SAN migration

Hi, I'm going to be involved in a migration of SAN islands to one big SAN. I've not worked with SANs before and I'm not sure how to approach this. I suspect the disk devices on the HP servers are going to change, when the EVA's and servers are plugged into this new Cisco 9509 switch. Any... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Hils
0 Replies

3. AIX

AIX 5.2 to 5.3 migration

Hello All, We want to upgrade our 44p Model 270 from AIX 5.2 to 5.3. This is a standalone devlopment server but downtime is something we don't want because we have a short development deadline looming. I have no tape drive to make backups to. I myself am a developer and don't have any... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Fred Vogel
4 Replies

4. AIX

IY17981 fix required for aix 4.3.3 to aix 5L migration but not found