Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Daily averages...
Contact Us Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators How to Post in the The UNIX and Linux Forums Daily averages... Post 302943462 by Don Cragun on Friday 8th of May 2015 03:05:17 PM
Old 05-08-2015
Is this a homework assignment?

What have you tried so far?
This User Gave Thanks to Don Cragun For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Python Script to calculate averages

I'm fairly new to python so bare with me. I'm trying to write a script that would calculate my class average from exams. The script will look at a text file formatted like this: Calculus 95 90 92 Physics 80 85 92 History 90 82 83 95 The output should look like this: Calculus 92.33... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jl487
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calculate Averages !

Hi, I have a file with more than 2,000 rows like this: 05/26/2011,1200,1500 I would like to create a awk shell script that calculate the price average of the second and third field each 5,10 and 20 rows or ask me for the values, starting at first row. Finally compare the average value... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: csierra
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Moving Averages SMA !

Hello, I am trying to create a awk script to calculate the simple moving average of two fields but I got only the result of the first field. Could you please help me to fix this awk shell script awk -F, -v points=5 ' { a = $2; b = $3; if(NR>=points) { total_a = 0; total_b... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: csierra
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Create a list of load averages

`/proc/loadavg` give me three indicators of how much work the system has done during the last 1, 5 & 15 minutes. How can i get a list of load averages that each averaged over the last minute for 10 minutes? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: navidlog
2 Replies

5. Solaris

SAR averages question