Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Truss output
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Truss output Post 302922383 by ghostdog74 on Friday 24th of October 2014 09:49:29 AM
Old 10-24-2014
you could convert what you are doing in your shell script to Java, and do away with the extra "overheads"

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

truss

I'm a DBA so no abuse please! I've for 5 Oracle Forms processes that are spinning and am trying to find out if they're doing anything: Running HPUX 11.11 CPU TTY PID USERNAME PRI NI SIZE RES STATE TIME %WCPU %CPU COMMAND 9 ? 2735 oracle 241 20 24228K 16668K run 2607:29 84.92... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fraze
2 Replies

2. IP Networking

truss results

I have tried to analyze the log of truss shown below. I haven't found anything clear for me indicating the problem. The process is the server that accepts client connections. To establish the connection it starts the child thread then it should transfer data. In reality it gets only connection.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gogogo
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

truss output

Hi, We keep getting hanging Oracle process for our ETL. The dba's asked me to do o truss. All I see is pages and pages of the following,:cool: pollsys(0xFFFFFFFF7FFF38C8, 1, 0xFFFFFFFF7FFF3800, 0x00000000) = 0 pollsys(0xFFFFFFFF7FFF38C8, 1, 0xFFFFFFFF7FFF3800, 0x00000000) = 0... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: happyadm
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to use truss?

Hi all, while trying to debug and figure out why a lofiadm command was not working on my script, i came across a cmd called "truss" all i know about it is that it executes the specified command and produces a trace of the system calls it performs, the signals it receives, and the machine faults... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

truss output