Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Check, if date is not today
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Check, if date is not today Post 302909326 by bora99 on Wednesday 16th of July 2014 06:30:51 AM
Old 07-16-2014
Quote:
how 15 is today's date?
20140715 <= today's date
i corrected it in my post, your solution is easier, without date functions

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

compare today's date with date in a file

Hi I am very new to scripting, Can someone show me how to (in unix shell script) compare the system's date with a date in a file. The requirement is to somehow open this file (which will only have a date in it) and compare it with today's date. If they are equal execute a procedure below but if... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: siog
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Get date one month from today

I need to get the date one month in the future from today - or 30 days from today etc... I need this to work all year around - I cannot find anything to solve this issue in the search / faqs etc.... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: frustrated1
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

check file exists and created today issue

Morning My other issue I have seems very simple but im just not seeing it. I have a script that checks on a remote share to see if the backups for some systems have run. Its as simple as: find /mnt/ukwcs-net-config/WLAN-Controllers/ -mtime -1 -ls | egrep '(cfg)' > wlanlog.txt cut -c 1-92... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ltodd2
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shell Scripts - shows today’s date and time in a better format than ‘date’ (Uses positional paramete