Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Send alert once only
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Infrastructure Monitoring Send alert once only Post 302888909 by ust03 on Tuesday 18th of February 2014 01:41:17 AM
Old 02-18-2014
Send alert once only

In my Nagios , when it found error , it will repeatly send alert email ( around 20 mins ) to mail box , could advise if I would like to change , it only send ONE TIME
when it found the error , what can I do ? thanks
Moderator's Comments:
Mod Comment Login ID ust3 is currently in read-only mode for multiple infractions. Creating new identities to avoid restrictions is not allowed. This thread is closed.

Last edited by Don Cragun; 02-18-2014 at 02:50 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help? Any method to send system alert email?

Dear All, I am a newer of Unix Administrator. I would like to know any way to make Unix syslog critical error send automatically to me by email. Then I don't need to check it manually and frequency everyday. Any suggestion? Thanks for all your kindly help. Jacky (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ITJacky
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

need to send alert mail

hi, i need to monitor a cron job that runs every 5 mins. if this cron job does not process the request for more than 6 hrs, an alert mail should be sent. how do i achieve this?? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: smurala
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to use SSH to connect to Primary DB and send alert mail

Hi All, AIX 5.3 64 bit: I am using the below shell script the objective is: Objective: ======== Use SQL*Plus to query the MAX(SEQUENCE#) from both databases V$LOG_HISTORY view. If the STANDBY appears to be falling behind,then send alert mail through the below shell script: How... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: a1_win
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a script to send alert for some particular hours in a day