Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to backup ZFS filesystems to files on USB drive? Post 302887819 by DukeNuke2 on Tuesday 11th of February 2014 02:42:02 AM
Old 02-11-2014
This User Gave Thanks to DukeNuke2 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Accessing files on external USB drive using UNIX?

Hi Folks, I'm a serious UNIX newbie... I'm using a bash shell on Mac OS X. Basically I took up unix in order to use a specific image processing software package... I've learned enough to write a script to batch process all of my images, but I have so many that I would like to use an... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Slanter
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris System State & filesystems backup

Hi , We are using Veritas Net Backup , I want to create a new policy for backing up the (Solaris Operating System & the file systems) only the OS. not Full backup because we have an other policy for Oracle Apps and it takes full backup for all Partitions. I need the OS backup to be in... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: adel8483
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Jumpstart: creating zfs filesystems

Is it possible to create zfs pools and filesystems using the profile file in jumpstart? edit to add: using Solaris 10 Release 11/06 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dangral
1 Replies

4. SCO

mounting USB floppy drive /Flash drive in OSR 6.0

Can anybody help me out to mount USB flash /floppy drive in sco openserver 6.0 . (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sureshdrajan
5 Replies

5. Solaris

Adding and removing ZFS filesystems in Zones

I have a Solaris 10 container that is running on ZFS filesystems being presented from the Global Zone. I have a filesystem presented to the Local zone and my user wants me to remove it. It there any way I can remove this while the zone is running? I tried unmounting it from the local zone... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: BG_JrAdmin
0 Replies

6. SCO