Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting [Solved] Ssh to windows from linx Post 302886625 by ahmedwaseem2000 on Sunday 2nd of February 2014 10:30:58 PM
Old 02-02-2014
[Solved] Ssh to windows from linx

Hi,

I was trying to ssh to windows server from linux box(red hat). I am a bit confused about where to generate the keys. Should I generate the keys in linux and place it in windows or other way around. I have installed openssh package in cygwin on the windows box. can someone please tell me where to generate the keys?

Thanks!!

---------- Post updated at 10:30 PM ---------- Previous update was at 10:14 PM ----------

I got it. generated in Linux and placed it in windows and its working fine now.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

linx and Unix

Im new to Unix and Linx. This may be a stupid question.:p Is Unix and Linx very simlar. Where can I get my hands on Lynix and Unix??? Did'nt redhat used to be free at one stage. Sorry for all the question. :confused: :confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Evo
3 Replies

2. Solaris

[Solved] SSH Query differences Solaris 9/10

Hi, I am trying to SSH without a password from a Solaris 10 box to a Solaris 9 box. I am not using root user but file permissions seem to be fine... Can anyone tell me why this might not be working?! I can successfully SSH without a password from the Solaris 9 box to the Solaris 10 box,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mcclunyboy
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

[Solved] Using SSH in bash script

Hello, I am writing a script that has to log in to X number of servers over a full C class range. I am only keyed on a certain number of these servers and this can change from time to time. The part of my script that deals with this is for i in $(cat $server_list); do ssh ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: colinireland
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

run command with ssh[solved]