Visit Our UNIX and Linux User Community

Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Issue with IN_CLOSE_WRITE Event Of incrond Post 302886101 by Ariean on Wednesday 29th of January 2014 05:04:18 PM
Old 01-29-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corona688
It is the uploader's job to move the file.

Only the uploader will know when it is complete.

If you cannot get the uploader to somehow signal completion, workarounds will be very ugly and potentially unreliable -- if you check timestamps, how can you tell the difference between a broken, stalled, or finished upload? You can't...
I just found that problem is with WINSCP client tool which user is using to drop the file and it creates a temporary file and renames it once it is done, incrontab thinks that it is temporary file open/close and sends that filename.part as input to the script. I came up with a script to strip and rename the file for further processing, thank you.
This User Gave Thanks to Ariean For This Post:
 
Test Your Knowledge in Computers #814
Difficulty: Easy
Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) is a style sheet language used for describing the presentation of a document written in a markup language like HTML.
True or False?
BUILDD-UPLOADER(1)						   Debian sbuild						BUILDD-UPLOADER(1)

NAME
buildd-uploader - upload built packages for buildd SYNOPSIS
buildd-uploader VERSION
This man page documents the packaged version of buildd-uploader. This version is maintained by the buildd-tools project developers on Alioth (https://alioth.debian.org/projects/buildd-tools/). There is also a version maintained by Ryan Murray which is adapted to build daemon needs, with similar functionality. This version should be equally capable of working in a buildd setup, but has a number of enhancements aimed at making it suitable for use by end-users. DESCRIPTION
buildd-uploader uploads built packages. FILES
/etc/buildd/buildd.conf Configuration, maintained by the system administrator. This may be used to override the defaults. ~/.builddrc User-specific configuration. AUTHORS
Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>. sbuild is based on debbuild, written by James Troup <james@nocrew.org> and has been modified by Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>, Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>, Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>, Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>, and Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org> COPYRIGHT
Copyright (C) 1998-2000 Roman Hodek <roman@hodek.net> Copyright (C) 1998-1999 James Troup <troup@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2003-2006 Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2001-2003 Rick Younie <younie@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2003-2004 Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2005 Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2005-2008 Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org> SEE ALSO
buildd(1). Version 0.63.2 18 Aug 2012 BUILDD-UPLOADER(1)

Featured Tech Videos

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42 AM.
Unix & Linux Forums Content Copyright 1993-2020. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy