Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Cannot boot as usuall , turn to black screen & ask for loging in ???? Help me???? Post 302884845 by asianfootball on Wednesday 22nd of January 2014 05:42:28 AM
Old 01-22-2014
Cannot boot as usuall , turn to black screen & ask for loging in ???? Help me????

Hey guys.....

Im new user for linux fedora 20.... i really need help ....... i have no idea why suddently when i turn on my laptop fedora turn to be black screen and ask me loging in , when i loging then nothing happen , it stay at the same screen... then i try to go to "with linux secure...," fedora ask me for the root passwd and also there 's some guide on the top which , journalctl -xb ,systemctl default , etc.........yes i did.... then nothing happen... so i really really need your help me for this ,FYI i dont windows ..so what should i do... i need step by step...coz im new with codes etc!......

Tq so muchhh

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Get Black Screen for 10secs

I was thinking if there is a way that i can go about making my screen go black automatically for about 10seconds, (with a message like "take a break" printed on the screen) and after 10seconds everything comes back to normal.... is there any way that i can do this...??? to further clarify the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: c_d
2 Replies

2. Red Hat

Black Screen

I am using Intel HD 400 Graphics on a laptop. When I logout, I get a black screen with no cursor or anything. I have to hard reboot the system to get into linux again. Working on RHEL 6 (gnome) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sunveer
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Screen Goes Black When Run startx