Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: .ftp files
Operating Systems AIX .ftp files Post 302877703 by Madhu Siddula on Tuesday 3rd of December 2013 05:35:39 AM
Old 12-03-2013
.ftp files

how to run .ftp file in AIX... the code contains somefile.ftp---->
Code:
$cat somefile.ftp

open <ip>
user <username> <pwd>
put <source of filename >  <destination of file>

it is giving error.
can anybody help plzh

Last edited by Scott; 12-03-2013 at 06:59 AM.. Reason: Please use code tags

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FTP files

Hi, I am new to unix and I want to ftp files from unix to windows nt machine. My requirement is like i want to ftp files which are having system date (20050927) in between the filename. Once i get into ftp mode, I am not able to execute the unix command the get the system date and to change it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gopskrish
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP of files

Hi all, I had written the following script to transfer the files thru FTP. But it throws me some error after I run the program. I guess its throwing error because of the path. Do help me. Thanks cd /home/psv find . -name '*.ksh' -print > /home/psv/ftpbatch/onefile cd... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mahalakshmi
2 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Not able to FTP the files to a FTP server

Hi , We are facing a weird problem in our project. we need to send some xml & audio files to a remote FTP server from a Linux box, we are doing this in Perl script using Net::FTP->. Issue here is.. when FTPed the files using Perl scripts, only empty files ( 0 byte) are getting created on the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kishorepotta
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

ftp files

Dear ALL i had a file name called test.log witch contains 300 archives log files. so how can i give the test.log as a input to the ftp script please let me know Thank you (9 Replies)