Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to find directory listing from root to all files in tree format with details of perm/own/grp? Post 302861667 by 8709711 on Wednesday 9th of October 2013 11:10:59 AM
Old 10-09-2013
Thanks for your replies. Guess, I was not clear, I need to do this on server and not for couple of folders, apologies again.
Appreciate your help.

Kind Regards
Praveen

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

new directory - how to force files created in it to inherit grp,own and permissions

Hi, I'm new to unix -solaris. I've just upgraded a third party software product and am testing it to see if new files created in a test database directory were being created properly and they aren't. They're owned by the user that created the file, instead of poppa and the group of their files... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: avisb
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Recursive directory listing without listing files

Does any one know how to get a recursive directory listing in long format (showing owner, group, permission etc) without listing the files contained in the directories. The following command also shows the files but I only want to see the directories. ls -lrtR * (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: psingh
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to find all the log files under the root directory -- Need Info

Hi I need to find all the log files under the root directory and delete them if necessary, if any one has a sample script who can share with me. Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gkrishnag
2 Replies

4. AIX

Help Using Grep command to Find the string in the files in the root directory