Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Unable to find utilized disk space on zone server. Post 302853785 by manoj.solaris on Monday 16th of September 2013 04:49:05 AM
Old 09-16-2013
Yes I am having root access to the global zone that this zone resides on,

can you please suggest what needs to be checekd on global zone?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SCO

unable to find a root hard disk

Hey,I'm new with Unixware. Lately,I worked with Unixware7.1.3.I ran into problems while installing it.The problem is : Error:unable to find a root hard disk... Well,I have a HBA floppy disk,but my pc has no floppy driver.Is there any way to solve the problem with USB driver?What should I... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DorrSmith
1 Replies

2. Solaris

solaris server resources utilized

Hi i have a requirement when i have to check the solaris 9 os resources utilised by the applications( Oracle, veritas cluster, veritas net backup ) what are the commands i should use or any utility to check the resources Regards (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: maooah
7 Replies

3. Linux

Unable to remove file using rm: Disk space is full

Hi all, My disk space is 100% full. df -k <dir> -> 100% One of my debug files consume huge amount of space and i want to remove the same to start off fresh debugs. However i'm unable to remove the file giving out the following error message: rm -f debug.out22621 rm: cannot remove... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pankajakshan
8 Replies

4. Solaris

[Sol10/VMWare] Unable to see new disk space.

The master copy was set to 5 gigs. As the instance is cloned, additional space is provided. I was given a new instance along with 15 gigs of additional space. The problem is I can't see the additional space, either as additional space on the primary disk or as a second disk. # format Searching... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: BOFH
8 Replies

5. Solaris

Unable to understand disk layout and where are the free space