Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Copy files with pattern from ext4 to cifs file system Post 302851965 by cero on Tuesday 10th of September 2013 07:21:02 AM
Old 09-10-2013
Replace the colon with a allowed character, for example a dot:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
for i in TOUT_05-02-13*; do
   cp -av $i Windows/Folder/${i//:/.}
done

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Copy a file from a dvd to the local AIX file system

Hi, I am a newbie to AIX, so please bear with me. I have mounted a dvd drive on AIX. I am trying to copy the file that is on the dvd drive on to the local machine. However, I get an error: cp: c1m_0001.gz: A system call received a parameter that is not valid. Can some one point me to the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: anurag1510
1 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

ext4 - ready for production system?

Gidday, Are you using ext4 for production system? Or is it better to opt for a more conservative strategy, like ext3 for instance? What are your experiences? Thanks in advance, Loïc. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Loic Domaigne
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

CIFS file system check.

I have written a script to take backup of linux data on window's shared folder. I have used following method in my script. mount -t cifs <windowshare> -o username=username,password=myPassword <mountlocation> However most of linux system doesnt support CIFS filesystem. How would i check if... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: pinga123
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

copy, then delete lines in file with sed using a pattern

I need to copy lines to a new file from files with sed using a pattern in char postions 1-3. Then after the copy, I need to delete those same lines from the input files. For example, string "ABC" in pos 1-3 (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: laksjfhoius9123
6 Replies

5. AIX

Copy huge files system