Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Set the number of lines to be displayed on nedit!! Post 302851131 by Scrutinizer on Saturday 7th of September 2013 02:31:28 AM
Old 09-07-2013
Could you post the relevant part of that script?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

changing the colors of nedit

I have only slight difference between remarks (gray) and code (black) using c and c++ how cani change remark to other color ? The option preferences/language mode/c++ doesn't help (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: eynkesef
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Data displayed in two lines

Hi, I am a newbie to both Linux and this forum. I was trying to pull out the data from a database but it is not showing up in the multiple lines, with my limited knowledge i linux u tried to format this but wasn't exactly getting what i wanted. The screenshot below shows my problem. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ninjaa
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Number lines of file and assign variable to each number

I have a file with a list of config files numbered on the lefthand side 1-300. I need to have bash read each lines number and assign it to a variable so it can be chosen by the user called by the script later. Ex. 1 some data 2 something else 3 more stuff which number do you... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: glev2005
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Long line displayed as multiple lines in Outlook. Please help!

When a file generated by a shell script is sent as a mail (not an attachment), in MS Outlook, single lines of the file are displayed as two/three lines (as the lines are long). Is there a way to make each line to be displayed in 'single line with scroll bar' to enable viewing of the long line? ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thulasidharan2k
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Long line displayed as multiple lines in Outlook. Please help!