Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Allignment input file
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Allignment input file Post 302818993 by AraR87 on Monday 10th of June 2013 03:23:16 AM
Old 06-10-2013
Guys thanks for ur help!!!!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading specific contents from 1 input files and appending it to another input file

Hi guys, I am new to AWK and unix scripting. Please see below my problem and let me know if anyone you can help. I have 2 input files (example given below) Input file 2 is a standard file (it will not change) and we have to get the name (second column after comma) from it and append it... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sksahu
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Allignment of lines in a file

Hi All, I am using the below scrit to insert lines in a file: #!/bin/ksh # To delete the last line if it contains the pattern Redirect permanent / Virgin Atlantic Airways - Popup echo "Enter the URL that should point to the particular microsite" read url # To delete the last line if it... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shazin
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Allignment

Hi All, I want to shift the last and second last line to 8 spaces in the right inside a file. please can somebody suggest a script for the same. Thanks and Best Regards, Shazin (22 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shazin
22 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

linux 'paste' allignment problem

Hi Everyone, # cat 1 #!/usr/bin/perl print "c\tc\t\n"; # cat 2 #!/usr/bin/perl print "b\tb\t\n"; print "b\tb\t\n"; print "b\tb\t\n"; # perl 1 > 11 # perl 2 > 22 # cat 11 c c # cat 22 b b b b b b # paste 11 22 (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jimmy_y
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need script to take input from file, match on it in file 2 and input data