Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Crontab Issue
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Crontab Issue Post 302814727 by Don Cragun on Thursday 30th of May 2013 06:19:17 AM
Old 05-30-2013
I'm surprised that you have an executable shell script in your root directory. Did you modify the contents of /script in any way?

Is there something else that runs between 3:30 and 5:55 in the morning that affects the logs your script collects or the dump it transfers?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Crontab Issue

I have a backup script that is suppose to run every night of the week, but it never does, it starts to run. The way I can tell is that the dates on dump_log are changing to when the script runs. If I look in the cron log file is shows ! > root 506342 cr /etc/back_up Fri Aug 5 10:30:00... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rickyt00
2 Replies

2. HP-UX

crontab issue

Dear Folks, i am new to hp-ux, i have a problem scheduling the crontab, The script is working fine at command prompt, but not working at cron, please find a solution for it , here are the logs and my schedule at cron: log after restarting crontab /var/adm/cron/log ! *** cron started *** ... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: vaddi
11 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

crontab issue

I am adding a piece of code which adds entry in crontab ((in brown color)) \crontab -l > $tmpfile echo "Removing the cleanProcess entry if it already existed.." grep -v "cleanProcess.sh" $tmpfile > $newtmpfile lcnt=`grep -c "cleanProcess.sh" $tmpfile` echo... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: crackthehit007
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

crontab issue