Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Are aliases available in shell scripts? Post 302795141 by ravisingh on Wednesday 17th of April 2013 10:28:36 AM
Old 04-17-2013
Guru, how to do manually ? and also please elaborate on your points so that it is clear

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell scripts help

Hi, I am not experienced in shell scripts, I hope someone can give some hint for the following problem I have html file like this <html> <body> Some stuff More stuff <pre> A B </pre> Still more stuff And more <pre> C D </pre> Additional stuff </body> (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ccp
2 Replies

2. AIX

Difference between writing Unix Shell script and AIX Shell Scripts

Hi, Please give me the detailed Differences between writing Unix Shell script and AIX Shell Scripts. Thanks in advance..... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: haroonec
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need Help With Shell scripts

Hello, I'm very very fresh with unix, and I would like to get familiar with it. I want to know what is Shell scripting and how other programming languages connects with it. And is there any way to learn the shell scripting, with some book and some simulator to practice on. Thanks ahead. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: holler1
2 Replies

4. HP-UX

Shell Scripts

I have a text file . Format of text file. djss:xd:78:isdev:"test server" this type of row. (approx 30). I want to display like that 1. djjs@msxd testserver 2. xjfd@msxd devserver 3. 4 select any one from above choice : 1... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rastogideepak
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Accessing aliases within a shell script