Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Linux script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Linux script Post 302736383 by Jotne on Tuesday 27th of November 2012 06:42:11 AM
Old 11-27-2012
Not exact what you like, but mat help you on you way
Code:
awk '{arr[$1]++; next} END {for (i in arr) { print i,arr[i] }}' file

gives
Code:
2089,failure 1
2087,failure 2
2089,success 2

This User Gave Thanks to Jotne For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Linux Script help

Hi Everyone , have a nice day given below is a simple linux script but its first part is not working ( variable k assignment ) , while second loop is working fine can anyone help me out with this #!/bin/sh echo "Enter Date" read date1 for i in 00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dastard
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

help with linux shell script

HI im a novice with shell scripts but i need help with a random script I have this folder filled with 500 different file names... I need help creating a script that will take each filename and make a new folder named that filename and then move that file into the newly created folder. Then the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: emachala
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with linux bash script

Hello everybody! This is my first time having to write a script so your help is most appreciated.Also i am a beginner when it comes to linux so please bare with me.Thanks in advance to all who will look into this for me. I have to write a bash script that will show the free space on the hard... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: manike
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Linux script help