Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development Help me in automating the recycling of UNIX server Post 302735465 by Sanaa on Sunday 25th of November 2012 08:07:43 AM
Old 11-25-2012
Help me in automating the recycling of UNIX server

Hello everyone...I am very new to UNIX hence needs your help in below.

i have written a script to change some configuration in property files and its working fine.but to reflect that change at the application i want to recycle WAS and ihs.i.e. run below start and stop commands at /usr/local/bin
./stop_was6 once it gets over ./start_was6 similarly ./stop_was6 followed by start_ihs

COuld you please help me in automating this.

Moderator's Comments:
Mod Comment edit by bakunin: please make sure you post to the correct forum next time. Further, please document more clearly your environment. From what you write i suppose you have a "WebSphere Application Server", which is middleware from IBM, but I am not at all sure about that. You might want to clarify.

Transferring the thread to Web Development Forum

---------- Post updated at 08:07 AM ---------- Previous update was at 07:42 AM ----------

I am working in unix environment and sorry as i am not getting option for changing the forum and my goal is write a shell script to recycle the server.as i already have other script for some task in shell and wants to append this shell script with the previous one.

Last edited by bakunin; 11-25-2012 at 09:02 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Automating Database scripts in UNIX

Hi everybody, can someone please suggest me how to implement the running of SQL table scripts(.sql) at a specific time automatically in UNIX ?Thanks (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: konquistador
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Hi everybody, can someone please suggest me how to implement the running of SQL table scripts(.sql) at a specific time automatically in UNIX ?Thanks (0 Replies)
0 Replies