Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: LVM helper
Operating Systems HP-UX LVM helper Post 302648989 by admin_xor on Wednesday 30th of May 2012 03:46:18 PM
Old 05-30-2012
Awesome! Thank you very much for the script. I came across this situation couple of times for Linux and HP-UX. I scratched my head, tried to guesstimate, and gave up at last.

Just to let you know, although I can make up what the script is actually doing, it would be very helpful, if you comment it properly so that others can understand and use the similar idea in different platforms. Smilie

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Red Hat

Lvm

Hi, can we create logical volume from 2 different volume groups. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gopalredhat
1 Replies

2. AIX

lvm

Hi. can anyone define about VGDA,VGSA,and quorum in aix.. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sumathi.k
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

How to reduce LVM to create another LVM

Hi, I'm new to HP-UX. I have LVM on /var with 92Gig. I would like to reduce it to create another LVM for Oracle client with 800 meg or so. How to do it. I'm running 11.iv3 Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: lamoul
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to convert non LVM root partition to LVM?

Hi Guys, I m using redhat 6, I have installed root partition as non-LVM . Is there any way i can convert it to LVM? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pinga123
1 Replies
usb-devices(1)							Linux USB Utilities						    usb-devices(1)

NAME
usb-devices - print USB device details SYNOPSIS
usb-devices DESCRIPTION